info@ockbrookborrowashtennisclub.info

Tennis Competitions

We have two Mens Teams, two Ladies Teams and two Mixed Teams all competing in the Derby Area Summer League competitions and also two Mens Team, two Ladies Teams and two Mixed Teams competing in the Derby Area Indoor Winter League. Both adults and juniors take part in the league matches and all players are encouraged to participate if they wish to do so.


Derby Singles League

Anybody who wishes to join the league can sign up via the British tennis singles league website, any age and ability, or call Ryan on 07582314671.


Junior Competitions

We have junior teams competing in the Derbyshire Summer League 2018.

We also run the Road to Wimbledon, Benenden Festival & Quorn tournaments. All these are organised by our coaches James Middleton and Gary Edwards.


Ladies Fixtures - Summer 2019

Ladies 1 - Div 1

Date Time Match Venue
Tues 11th Jun 6.30pm David Lloyd 2 Home
Mon 17th Jun 6.30pm Church Broughton 1 Home
Sat 29th Jun 2.00pm Duffield 1 Home
Frid 5th Jul 6.30pm Derbyshire TC Home
Tues 9th Jul 6.30pm Woodlands 1 Away
Sun 21st Jul TBC Duffield 2 Away
Mon 12th Aug 6.30pm David Lloyd 1 Away

Ladies 2 - Div 3

Date Time Match Venue
Mon 13th May 6.30pm Ripley & Alfreton Home
Mon 3rd Jun 6.30pm Duffield 5 Away
Frid 14th Jun 6.30pm CURC Away
Mon 24th Jun 6.30pm Melbourne Home
Thurs 4th Jul 6.30pm Rolls Royce 2 Away
Mon 15th Jul 6.30pm Woodlands 3 Home
Frid 26th Jul 6.30pm Belper Meadows 1 Home
Mon 5th Aug 6.30pm Ashbourne 2 Away

Mens Fixtures - Summer 2019

Mens 1 - Div 3

Date Time Match Venue
Mon 20th May 6.30pm Littleover 2 Home
Frid 31st May 6.30pm Church Broughton 2 Away
Mon 10th Jun 6.30pm Ripley & Alfreton 1 Home
Wed 3rd Jul 6.30pm Rolls Royce 4 Away
Tues 16th Jul 6.30pm Belper Meadows 1 Home
Thurs 25th Jul 6.30pm Duffield 3 Home
Frid 9th Aug 6.30pm Duffield 4 Away
Mon 12th Aug 6.30pm Ashbourne 2 Away

Mens 2 - Div 5

Date Time Match Venue
Frid 17th May 6.30pm Belper Meadows 2 Away
Tues 4th Jun 6.30pm Church Broughton 3 Home
Frid 14th Jun 6.30pm Ashover Home
Tues 2nd Jul 6.30pm Duffield 6 Home
Thurs 18th Jul 6.30pm Melbourne Home
Tues 23rd Jul 6.30pm Ripley & Alfreton 2 Away
Tues 6th Aug 6.30pm Woodlands 5 Away

Mixed Fixtures - Summer 2019

Mixed 1 - Div 3

Date Time Match Venue
Tues 14th May 6.30pm Lakeside Home
Thurs 23rd May 6.30pm Belper Meadows 1 Home
Sun 2nd Jun 10.30am Ilkeston Away
Frid 21st Jun 6.30pm Woodlands 3 Home
Frid 12th Jul 6.30pm Rolls Royce 1 Home
Frid 19th Jul 6.30pm Rolls Royce 2 Home
Frid 2nd Aug 6.30pm Ripley & Alfreton Away
Tues 20th Aug 6.30pm Woodlands 2 Away

Mixed 2 - Div 4

Date Time Match Venue
Thurs 16th May 6.30pm Ashbourne 4 Home
Mon 20th May 6.30pm Derbyshire TC 2 Away
Tues 28th May 6.30pm Duffield 5 Home
Thurs 20th Jun 6.30pm Little Eaton 1 Home
Mon 8th Jul 6.30pm Ashbourne 3 Away
Mon 29th Jul 6.30pm Matlock & D Away
Sat 17th Aug 1.00pm Ashover Away

View All League Tables & Fixtures


Team Captains

  • Mens 1:
    Gary Edwards - 07800 837717
  • Mens 2:
    Clive Bowler - 07798 882570
  • Ladies 1:
    Jenny Taylor - 07876 744069
  • Ladies 2:
    Andrea Morris - 07903 581813
  • Mixed 1:
    Clive Bowler - 07798 882570
  • Mixed 2:
    Vacant

Ockbrook & Borrowash L.T.C © 2012 - 2019 | HTML Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Web design by Website Design Derby | Cloud Services